Home | About | Music | Links | Contact


Healing Rooms

You are invited to spend a quiet moment "soaking" in the Lord. Take off your shoes, make yourself comfortable and rest in the presence of God.

Healing Rooms is an incredibly tender new worship CD from Michelle Higgs and includes songs written by David Ruis, Brent Helming & Tim Hughes.

Recorded live on March 31st 2005 at Tujunga United Methodist Church, Tujunga, California, this album captures a "Soaking Time" at the Healing Rooms of Sunland/Tujunga.

These soaking times are meant to prepare our hearts to hear God's Word, enter into intimate worship and empower us in the Holy Spirit for the healing work He is about to do. This is a safe place. I encourage you to enter into a time of rest, listen to God and receive all the He has for you.

Track listing:

1 There Is A River [preview] (MP3)
2 Whom Have I But You [preview] (MP3)
3 Search Me, My God [full track] (MP3)
In writing this song, I realized just how much apathy prevented compassion. This song is about allowing God to stir things deep inside, realizing that the very things I hide behind prevent God's mercy, love and justice to flow through me. - Michelle (Psalm 51:10-11; Psalm 139:23; 1 Corinthians 13:3; Philippians 2:1-4)
4 House Of The Lord [preview] (MP3)
5 Your Beloved [preview] (MP3)
6 I Will Change Your Name [preview] (MP3)
7 I Surrender [preview] (MP3)
8 You Deserve The Glory [preview] (MP3)
9 You Are My King (Amazing Love) [preview] (MP3)
10 Here I Am To Worship [preview] (MP3)
11 I Stand In Awe [preview] (MP3)

"Thanks to some haunting piano arrangements this album creates a wonderful, relaxing atmosphere..."

"... there is plenty of space to allow Michelle's excellent voice to weave its magic and I'm really pleased that the decision was made to keep things simple and to not overdo things. This is an excellent CD, even more so when you consider it is an independent release."

- Robin Thompson, CrossRhythms

Stream Michelle Higgs on:

Buy Michelle Higgs' music on:

Copyright © 2021 Michelle Higgs. All rights reserved.